Big Battlefield Bike Ride and other events....
 
And so much has happened!

The Quiz Night a few weeks ago raised £362, it was a great night and much fun was had! Thank you to everyone that came and well done to Team Explore who won the quiz!

I then did a day with Chris, Dale and Charlie who are also doing the ride at the Met Police Rugby Day. We have two bikes on turbo trainers, cakes, Hero Bears and wrist bands. We made £487 between us and had so much fun. We met lots of Help for Heroes supporters, sold loads of cakes and I even got sunburnt!

Now with two and a half weeks to go I am training hard, I did a soul destroying 47.5 miles in the pouring rain with Peter and Clare and have already riden to work twice this week - its only Wednesday . My training miles are now over 520 and top speed so far 31.6mph - now that was a little scary!

I need to get in the lake tomorrow as Blenheim will be hot on the heels of the bike ride. I have my start time - a very socialble 13:40 so no rushing in the morning. If anyone wants to come and watch the price is £7.50 and you get entrance to the grounds of Blenheim Palace.

I am on 80% of my fundraising total now so need one last push to make it to 100% - so carry on giving!



Leave a Reply.