Big Battlefield Bike Ride and other events....
 
Well this has come round quick, one week till the off and I am now a little worried. Have I put enough training in? Or is this gong to seriously hurt. Not that it matter because its not a race, it is about Help for Heroes and making lots of cash!

I've tried reallly hard to not neglect my triathlon training even though I need to put in serious mileage on the bike. The lake is now open and I have been 3 times already, its seems to get colder every time I go so I have been swimming some really good times. My running is feeling neglected, I'm only managing one or two a week at the moment and my legs don't seem to understand what I am asking them to go, the running motion just feels weird....

The fundraising is ticking over nicely, I have a few events up my sleve. We are having a fancy dress day on Friday at work with some fun and game thrown in and I have a biggy in the early stages of organising that I will tell you more about closer to the time.

I will blog again next weekend and hope to have some access whilst away to keep you updated.



Leave a Reply.