Big Battlefield Bike Ride and other events....
 

Tomorrow I leave for the Big Battlefield Bike Ride, after over 700 miles of training on the bike plus the runs and swims I must be ready! I hope that the atmosphere of the ride and being with everyone that is there for the same reason will make the hard bits bearable! I am sure I will be OK  - 70 miles a day isnt that far is it?

Since I have been involved in the bike ride I have become more and more aware about how great a charity Help for Heroes is, I have read all the details on their projects who the give grants too. I even met Stephen Vause of 4 Riffle who was injured in a mortar attack and is unable to speak or move, he was one of the reasons H4H exists today and I am sure over the coming days I will meet more of our service men and women who benefit from this charity. This week they reached  £50 million  and have pledged £54 million to projects, may target of £2200 is a tiny part of this but I know what every penny is appreciated and used.
 
I hope to be on about £3000 by the time I finish my events, the Sports Centre are very kindly organising an Aerobathon that will boost my fundraising and I am very gratefull to them.

Hopefully over the next few days I will get internet access and be able to blog, if not I will write it all down type away when I get back.

Thanks to everyone who has supported me through the last few months, not least to Tim who has put up with many a weekend of me out on long bike rides or organsing fundraising events. Any message of support will be much appreciated....




Leave a Reply.