Big Battlefield Bike Ride and other events....
 
I'm I the only one who was glad to see rain?? The week started with good intentions, I left home at 8am to get to the gym before starting work at 10:30, within about 15 minutes I realised that getting to the gym and to work was not going to happen so spent the next two hours getting to Farnborough - was at work until 8 so swimming session off too!

The week got a bit better with a half hour treadmill run on Tuesday and then the white stuff was back so Wednesday training was gone. Thursday saw me back on the treadmill doing intervals which ended with a broken Ipod  it spectacually flew off the the shelf it was sat on bounced twice on the treadmill and then slid halfway across the gym - I must see if it has burst back to life!  Friday morning saw a double session of spinning and swimming and Sunday another spinning session.

I was more than a little gutted that i had booked into spinning as the sun was shinning and probably should have gone for a long run, but it was the brilliant instructor and they charge if you don't go.

I am hoping I will get back on track this week with a few more sessions. I am hoping to get a long run in in Hyde Park on Saturday as staying in London and new surroundings should give me a bit of motivation.

In terms of my fundraising I have lept up this week mainly due to Tim's friends and colleagues so a huge thank you to all of you!
Not much news on the corporate sponsorhip but I had a call from BFBS on Friday and I need to call them. So hopefully will get some coverage from them and a bit more money rolling in!



Leave a Reply.